Home / Blog / Enda Mc Guane represents Ireland at the International Conference on Housing Agency Property Regulations

Enda Mc Guane represents Ireland at the International Conference on Housing Agency Property Regulations

Apartment/Condo Regulation, Management & Future Trends: International Perspectives

20:00 GMT

15 December 2020

The Housing Agency will host the International Conference on Housing Agency Property Regulations at 8pm GMT on Tuesday, the 15th of December 2020. The Housing Agency is an Independent Irish Government Body made up of dedicated housing professionals working towards delivering sustainable and affordable housing for all. This free webinar will feature insights into the regulation and management of apartments, multi-unit developments and living quarters and will be led by international experts from Australia, New Zealand, Ireland, Canada, the US and the UK.

Apartment living is on the rise both domestically in Ireland and across the globe, and this event is sure to be of great interest to a wide audience including housing practitioners, professionals, regulators and officials, scholars, and providers.

Review of Webinar Speaking/Running Order and Timings

  • 20:00 – DR introductions – pics/bios
  • 20:10 – AUS Hazel Easthope
  • 20:20 – CAN Robin Dafoe
  • 20:30 – IRL Enda McGuane
  • 20:40 – NZ Susan O’Neill
  • 20:50 – UK Nigel Glen
  • 21:00 – USA Tom Skiba
  • 21:10 – Roundtable/Q&A – suggest open w pandemic
  • 21:25 – Close

Enda McGuane, MD of Winters Property Management is representing Ireland at the conference. He is a dual Chartered Surveyor in the areas of Planning & Development and Property and Facility management, as well as a RICS registered Red Book valuer. Enda sits on the National Planning and Development Committee of SCSI. 

Enda will explore innovations and trends affecting apartment & condominium living in Ireland, and what the future of the apartment rental market holds. The implications of the pandemic for apartment living will also be discussed. 

Registration is required to participate in this free webinar. Register here. 

Please note that this session will be recorded for future use.

* This online event will begin at:
Los Angeles 12pm Tuesday 15 December
Toronto/Washington 3pm Tuesday 15 December
Dublin/London 8pm Tuesday 15 December
Sydney 7am Wednesday 16 December
Auckland 9am Wednesday 16 December

 

Top